Posted by: beccathomas | March 3, 2010

Check It Out! (Topic of the Week 4)

I’m not sure if any of you have heard of this program before, but it’s called NewsU Cleaning Your Copy course.  My professor had us to take this course online and it proved to be very helpful!  Below is a break down of my experience with the course.

I learned many helpful hints on how to use AP style correctly.  It is so crucial to master the AP style, especially if you are entering the world of Public Relations or Communications.  AP style is what is expected of you in news releases, feature stories, and in so many other types of public forms of writings.

I was surprised by how helpful this course actually was.  I did not think it would be worth the time, but I was pleasantly surprised.  It was well worth the time, because I was able to learn a few things and be reminded of some important facts.

I’m not exactly sure what more I would have liked to see.  I think the course did a very sufficient job at covering all the bases.

Hopefully you will check out this web course for yourself, because it has proven itself useful for me!  So make yourself sit down and do something useful!

Leave a Reply

Categories

