Posted by: beccathomas | February 3, 2010

What’s your comment? (Topic of the Week 3)

I am by no means an expert on blogging.  I consider myself to still be quite an amateur at times when it comes to the world of blogging.  I hope to eventually get submerged to the point where I can feel as if I’m using a blog to its full potential.  With this in mind, I know that my opinions that I am about to give would be better grounded if I had more experience I believe.

I think comments play a huge role in the blogging world.  I honestly do not think blogging would sustain its hype if it weren’t for the ability to comment.  Leaving and receiving comments is what enables the communication and networking to come together.  It allows you the option to engage with other people in a somewhat personal way in a timely manner.  If there were no commenting, then I know the blogging world would not be what it is today, if it even would exist still for that matter.

I do not have much advice to give, but I do know that you should look for posts that inspire you or posts that engage in your areas of passion.  If you do that, I think you will be more likely to write good and effective comments.  It is hard to write when you have no passion about the material being covered, so I think it’s essential to find posts that fire you up.  If the post gets you fired up then you will often be compelled to write something good.

The blogging world needs us to be active in our frequency of leaving comments so that they are able to keep up their level of hype.  So needless to say, get to commenting!

Responses

  1. I had no idea that you were actually allowed to use ain’t. That’s pretty cool. However, I have to agree with you I hate hearing that “word”, if you would even call it that.

  2. I totally agree with you about how blogging can be very useful when individuals blogg ideas back and forth. Yes, you said it 100% correct with “If there were no commenting, then I know the blogging world would not be what it is today, if it even would exist still for that matter.” I’m actually getting to the point where I’m really enjoying this blogging. It’s starting to get to where its really not even work anymore. It’s pretty fun!

  3. […] Author:Thomas, BeccaLink:https://beccathomas.wordpress.com/2010/02/03/whats-your-comment/#comment-12 […]

  4. I have to agree with you. I have no experience as a blogger and I am still not sure if I am doing all of this stuff right. I get confused with all the applications and whatnot that you have to choose from and all the confusing words and terminology. Oh well, I guess in our proffession we might as well get used to it!

  5. […] https://beccathomas.wordpress.com/2010/02/03/whats-your-comment/#comment-14 […]

  6. […] BeccaLink:https://beccathomas.wordpress.com/2010/02/03/whats-your-comment/#comment-12: I totally agree with you about how blogging can be very useful when individuals blogg ideas back […]

  7. […] -https://beccathomas.wordpress.com/2010/02/03/whats-your-comment/#comment-14  […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

