Posted by: beccathomas | May 1, 2009

Response Time

During one of our Public Relations classes we spent the whole time discussing how to use twitter and blogging.  That sounds so simple, but let me tell you that to me it was so foreign.  The professor took the time to explain how to use them and she also explained their importance in the world of Public Relations.  Both Twitter and blogging are new to me, but I was so glad to be exposed to them.  Twitter took me awhile to see the importance and value of it, but like you’ve heard before, practice makes perfect.  I’m far from perfect or accomplished on Twitter or blogging, but I am now interested.  I do now acknowledge their importance, especially in the world of PR.  So, I will continue to use and explore both even after this semester.

Leave a Reply

Categories

