Posted by: beccathomas | April 30, 2009

As the Year Comes to an End..

Sophomore year has come and gone in a blink of an eye.  It seems like just yesterday I was moving into my apartment and awaiting classes to begin.  Now I am finishing up my last week of classes and next week is finals.  Crazy how time flies!  As much as I’m ready for finals to be over, its always a bitter-sweet thing at the end of the year.  Sweet because you now have a break from relentless homework, tests, and projects.  Partly bitter because you have to part with friends who in a sense are like family.  There is also a sense of anticipation, as we all go our separate ways and embark on our summer adventures.

I’m exciting for what the summer holds.  I’ll be working my fourth summer at Snowbird Wilderness Outfitters camp in Andrews, North Carolina.  That place is so close to my heart and I can’t wait to be back there!  I’m excited for picking back up snail mail to keep up with loved ones while I’m gone.  Then before you know it we’ll be back in Statesboro, everyone reunited again and full of exciting stories!  Summer 09 here we come!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

