Posted by: beccathomas | April 29, 2009

Connections

Growing up, I was always a fan of Disney.  I had all the movies, and I made several family trips to the wonderful Disney World.  As I was reading through some articles, Disney’s latest promotion caught my eye, and definitely got my attention.  Disney’s new movie, Earth, opened this year on Earth Day.  Their promotion centered around the idea that if you buy a ticket to their new movie they will plant one tree in exchange.  This idea seemed monumental to me.  People are so passionate right now about “going green”, and this promotion targets on that passion.  I think it was such a creative way to get people interested that might have never thought about going to see the film.  I think this promotion pleased many people, because not only was their money going towards entertainment but more importantly it was going towards a cause.  I think this idea deserves a thumbs up and a job well done Disney! 

Click here to check out just one of the articles I found on this matter (http://www.ecorazzi.com/2009/04/27/disney-to-plant-almost-2-million-trees-thanks-to-earth-opening-weekend/)

Responses

  1. I agree with you 100%. I am a major Disney lover too, and I always thing Disney is staying on top of their game with trying to stay in tuned of new media and making stuff important to their customers. The fact they released the movie Earth on Earth day was supper cool to me and fun. I think this is a great way for parents to start introducing causes and “Go Green” to their children. There is so much stuff we can learn form Disney, even though most people think its only for kids. I agrees Disney deserved 2 thumps on this one.


Leave a Reply

Categories

