Posted by: beccathomas | January 31, 2009

Twitter Hype

     So I have now officially been using Twitter for a week.   When I first started using this program, I felt SO confused and unsure where to even begin.  I slowly got the hang of it, and even found out how to upload a sweet background!  In the beginning, I was hesitant to give the program a fair shot, but I realized that if I didn’t I would never understand its purpose.  So I gave in and started to update more frequently.  Now that this week has come to a close, I feel like a can give a fair opinion.

     I do think Twitter is a good tool for organizations to stay connected, but at this point I’m still struggling to see what significance I have by using this program.  I have yet to feel as if this tool is necessary for me at this time in my life.  I still feel that facebook is sufficient enough for my networking needs.  I am going to continue to use twitter though, and perhaps more experience will change my mind.  I guess we’ll have to wait and see!

Responses

  1. Thanks for giving it a try.


Leave a Reply

Categories

